You are here

In this section

One91 News

Finalists named for District 191 superintendent position


UPDATE (April 13, 2019) Dr. Brenda Cassellius has withdrawn as a candidate for the District 191 superintendent position and the schedule of all-day interviews is being adjusted as a result. Dr. Theresa Battle's all-day interview in the...

Categories: Superintendent Search, Announcements

Burnsville High School robotics team receives award, advances to world championship


The Burnsville High School Robotics team received the Innovation in Control Award at the 10,000 Lakes Regional, which was held April 6-7 at the University of Minnesota.   The Innovation in Control Award celebrates an innovative control...

Categories: Achievement, Announcements

Board approves slate of superintendent semi-finalists


The Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education received and accepted a slate of seven superintendent candidates from search firm School Exec Connect during a meeting on April 8. The candidates are: Dr. Theresa Battle,...

Categories: Superintendent Search, Announcements

BHS culinary teacher receives state honor


Burnsville High School teacher Matt Deutsch has been named the Minnesota ProStart Teacher of Excellence. The culinary program at BHS has grown significantly over the past few years, with Deutsch an integral part of that growth. He is also an...

Categories: Arts, Achievement, Announcements

Superintendent candidates will meet community members


Community members will have an opportunity to meet and ask questions of the finalists for the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 superintendent position at meetings in April. Those meetings are tentatively scheduled for 5-6 p.m. on April...

Categories: Superintendent Search, Announcements

District 191 chess coach named to state chess hall of fame


Longtime Metcalf Middle School chess coach Brian Ribnick will be inducted in the Minnesota Chess Hall of Fame on May 12. Ribnick has taught chess to Metcalf students for 48 years, coaching teams to 30 state and 19 national scholastic chess...

Categories: Announcements

Leadership changes announced for Byrne, Neill elementary schools


District 191 announced two school leadership changes that will take place for the 2019-20 school year. Dr. Elizabeth Vaught, current principal at Neill Elementary, will be moving to William Byrne STEM Elementary, and current Byrne Principal Lyle...

Categories: Announcements

Final budget adjustments presented to Board


At their March 14 meeting, members of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education heard the final proposed budget adjustments for the 2019-20 school year.   The adjustments total $6.5 million and come in response...

Categories: Finance, Announcements