You are here

In this section

Nominations open for 2020 BHS Hall of Fame

Nominations for inductees into the Burnsville High School (BHS) Hall of Fame Class of 2020 are being accepted through Sunday, March 15.

Nominations can be submitted electronically by going to Nomination forms can also be downloaded from the website or picked up in the BHS office. Individuals are encouraged to nominate candidates that haven’t already been selected for the BHS Hall of Fame. 

The Hall of Fame recognizes former students or retired staff who have made exceptional achievements in their fields, significant contributions to BHS and/or unique contributions to the community on a local, state, national or international level. It also recognizes any school group or team that has extraordinary performance in a given year and is significant to the history of the school, as well as individuals or organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the operation and success of BHS.

New members will be inducted and honored at a ceremony at the school prior to a home football game in the fall of 2020.

The first 20 members of the BHS Hall of Fame were inducted during the school’s 50th anniversary celebration in August 2006. The most recent inductees include Bruce Anderson, Brady Bedard, Terry Brown, Joan Brzezinski and Rick Nelson.    

Print nominations can be sent to BHS Hall of Fame, c/o Savage Post Office, 6100 McColl Dr. Box 564 Savage MN 55378. 

For more information about the BHS Hall of Fame visit

Posted: Monday, January 27, 2020 - 14:02