You are here

In this section

District 191 Board elects officers for 2020

Members of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education unanimously elected officers to one-year terms as part of their annual organizational meeting on Jan. 9.

Board member Abigail Alt was elected to be chairperson, while Eric Miller was elected vice chairperson. DeeDee Currier was elected clerk, and Scott Hume was elected treasurer.

Board members kept their pay at $450 per month. The chairperson will receive an additional $50 per month in recognition of additional duties and responsibilities.

Board meetings will continue to take place on the second and fourth Thursdays of most months. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and take place in the Burnsville Room, upper level, Diamondhead Education Center, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway. Meetings are broadcast on Educational Channel 18 and are also streamed and archived on the district’s website at

Listening sessions take place from 5:45 to 6:15 p.m. prior to regular board meetings as opportunities for members of the public to share information with board members and the superintendent. Anyone planning to attend a listening session is asked to call the superintendent’s office ahead of time at (952) 707-2005.                                                                                                                         

Meeting agendas, board packets and minutes are available on the district’s website at

Photo: Abigail Alt will serve as District 191 School Board Chair in 2020.
Posted: Friday, January 10, 2020 - 09:28