You are here

In this section

District 191 employees recognized for excellence

2019 Community of Excellence Awards

Eleven Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 staff members are being recognized for their extraordinary contributions to the One91 community with 2019 Community of Excellence (COE) Awards.

“In our fourth year of honoring outstanding employees with One91 Community of Excellence awards, I continue to be amazed by the dedication, professionalism and commitment shown every day in our district,” said Superintendent Cindy Amoroso. “These staff members truly reflect our mission of ‘Each Student. Future Ready. Community Strong.’”

Students, parents, community members and colleagues were invited to nominate employees in seven categories. A selection committee that included past recipients reviewed nominations and made selections. The award ceremony to honor COE recipients will begin at 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, April 9, in the Mraz Center at Burnsville High School.

The 2019 One91 COE Award Recipients are:

Collaboration and Partnership

  • Katie Ness, Digital Learning Specialist, Sioux Trail Elementary
  • Cynthia Check, Early Childhood Coordinator, Community Education

Community Engagement

  • Colleen Coleman, Teacher, Burnsville High School

Excellence in Educational Support

  • Courtnee Floback, Youth Development Coordinator, Community Ed/BHS
  • Robert Weiler, Network Administrator, Diamondhead

Teaching Excellence

  • Angela Bell, Teacher, Nicollet Middle School
  • Adam Iverson, Teacher, Nicollet Middle School


  • Alexandria Wills, Teacher, Hidden Valley Elementary

Leadership in Action

  • Kathryn Prugh Ploehn & Sarah Singleton, Teachers, Sky Oaks Elementary

Spirit of Excellence

  • Usman Hussain, Interventionist, Hidden Valley Elementary

Congratulations Nominees

  • Rahmia Abdi
  • Sacdiyo Abdullahi
  • Angie Bell
  • Chris Bellmont
  • Matt Berg
  • Melissa Blandin
  • Eddie Blaylark
  • Melanie Bryant
  • Isis Buchanan
  • Cindy Check
  • Colleen Coleman
  • Martha Dudley
  • Courtnee Floback
  • Norm Frederickson
  • Tammy Freeman
  • Janelle Grueneich
  • Lisa Hendrickson
  • Jennifer Hennen
  • Mike Huemoeller
  • Usman Hussain
  • Adam Iverson
  • Shar Lattery
  • Mary Lopez
  • Shelli McCue
  • Katie Nelson
  • Katie Ness
  • Erika Nesvig
  • Ifrah Nur
  • Ellen Olson
  • Lindsey Pollitt
  • Katy Prugh-Ploehn
  • Kate Quirk
  • Emily Rasmusson
  • Chris Robasse
  • Jeff Schwenn
  • Marcia Sexton
  • Sarah Singleton
  • Melissa Smith
  • Suzie Stachowski
  • Anne Staum
  • Tom Umhoefer
  • Bob Weiler
  • Alexandria Wills
  • Sarah Zeigler
  • Kara Zimmerman
  • ISD 191 Food & Nutrition Services

Read more about the Community of Excellence Awards online at

2019 Community of Excellence Awards

Posted: Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 16:44