You are here

Reception will honor departing District 191 Board members

A public reception will take place Thursday, Dec. 13 to honor three long-time members who are leaving the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education.

Dan Luth (left) was first elected in 2001 and was re-elected in 2006, 2010 and 2014. He’s served as Board chair, vice chair, clerk and is the current treasurer.

Jim Schmid (center) has served two four-year terms on the Board, having been first elected in 2010. He’s the current Board chair and the representative to the Minnesota State High School League.

Bob VandenBoom (right) joined the Board after being appointed to fill a vacancy in 2011. He was then elected in 2012 and re-elected in 2014. He’s the current Board clerk and chair of the Technology Committee.

The reception will be from 5–5:45 p.m. in the Campus Cup Café at Diamondhead Education Center, upper level, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway. Refreshments will be served.

Posted: Monday, November 26, 2018 - 14:05