You are here

Retirees' service totals 634 years in District 191

2018 Retiree Reception

Twenty-six employees, who have contributed a grand total of 634 years of service to Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191, are retiring during the 2017-18 school year. They were honored at a reception on May 1.

“We thank all of you for your contributions and the positive impact you have had on our school district,” said Superintendent Cindy Amoroso. “All the best to each of you as you begin this exciting new stage of  your lives.”

Congratulation to these retiring employees:

Early Childhood Special Education:

  • Mary Mesarchik, occupational therapist

Edward Neill Elementary:

  • Sandra Doyle, teacher

Harriet Bishop Elementary:

  • Jane Sisler, educational assistant

Hidden Valley Elementary:

  • Sandra Hunter, educational assistant
  • Mary Weingartz, food service assistant manager

Marion W. Savage Elementary:

  • Cynthia Busse, teacher
  • Suzann Van Guilder, educational assistant

Sioux Trail Elementary:

  • Gary Jones, custodian
  • Karen Otremba, teacher

Rahn Elementary:

  • Susan White-Jarzyna, teacher

Metcalf Middle School:

  • David Johnson, teacher

Nicollet Middle School:

  • Barb Derendal, clerical
  • Robert Nystrom, teacher
  • Terri Perkins, educational assistant

Burnsville Alternative High School:

  • Janice Porter, principal

Burnsville High School:

  • Carol Bengtson, educational assistant
  • Kent Foster, custodian
  • Linda Hoks, educational assistant
  • Linda Hulting, teacher
  • LeAnn Peterson, food service manager
  • Marlys Thom, teacher
  • Karen Williams, teacher


  • Lisa Gossman, occupational therapist
  • Greg Wendorf, custodian

Diamondhead Education Center:

  • Barbara Barr, nurse
  • Susan Thompson, clerical.
Posted: Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 16:12