You are here

In this section

MSBA to honor District 191 Board member Currier

Dr. DeeDee Currier, who serves on the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education, is receiving the President’s Award from the Minnesota School Boards Association (MSBA) at its annual conference in January.

The award is presented to board members who have attended 300 hours or more of MSBA training programs. Currier will be one of only 14 school board members to earn the MSBA President’s Award in 2018.  

“Study after study shows that a well-trained school board is more effective in raising student achievement,” said MSBA Executive Director Kirk Schneidawind. “These board members receiving the President’s Award show their dedication to making sure all of their students succeed.”

Currier was first elected to the District 191 Board of Education in 2008 and has been re-elected to four-year terms in 2012 and 2016.

Posted: Friday, January 5, 2018 - 09:02