You are here

Administrative changes announced for the 2018-19 school year

Several leadership changes will take place at schools in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 on July 1, the first day of the 2018-19 school year.

The retirement of Principal Janice Porter at Burnsville Alternative High School (BAHS) opened up new opportunities for district leaders, including principals, associate principals and deans.

“This is a window for multiple leadership changes in the district that meet the combination of leaders’ strengths and goals, and the current needs of buildings and programs,” said Superintendent Cindy Amoroso. “With all the changes that have been occurring with Vision One91, building and program leadership needs have also changed.”

She said that openings were posted internally because there are talented leaders within the district who are good matches for open positions. “We’re confident that new teams will be formed that will help each school community grow and meet the needs of our students,” she said.

Upcoming leadership changes are:  

Burnsville Alternative High School

  • Kelly Ronn will become the principal of BAHS.  

Burnsville High School

  • Cherie Braspenick will become an associate principal.  
  • Sarah Noble will become an associate principal.  

Eagle Ridge Middle School

  • Barbara Borer will become the associate principal.  

Marion W. Savage Elementary  

  • Renee Brandner will become the principal.

Metcalf Middle School

  • Shannon McParland will become the principal.
  • Akram Osman will become the associate principal.

Nicollet Middle School

  • Angie Pohl will become the principal.
  • Bill Heim will become the associate principal.

Rahn Elementary School

  • Brad Robb will become the principal.

Sioux Trail Elementary

  • Rachel Hughes will become the principal.

Vista View Elementary

  • Jeff Nepsund will become the principal.

Posted: Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 12:07