You are here

In this section

Reception set for two departing members of the District 191 Board of Education

A public reception will take place Thursday, Dec. 1, for two long-time members who are leaving the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education.

Both Ron Hill, first elected in 1999, and Sandy Mackall, first elected in 2008, did not run for re-election in November so their terms are expiring.

The reception will be from 5 to 6 p.m. in the Campus Cup Café at Diamondhead Education Center, upper level, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway. Cake and punch will be served.

Posted: Monday, November 28, 2016 - 10:01