You are here

In this section

Incumbent, two newcomers elected to District 191 Board of Education

An incumbent and two newcomers were elected to new four-year terms on the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education on Nov. 8. They will be sworn in at their first meeting in January.

Unofficial vote totals show the top three candidates were:

  • Eric Miller of Savage with 14,977 votes,
  • Darcy Schatz of Eagan with 14,763 votes,
  • DeeDee Currier (incumbent) of Burnsville with 14,281 votes.

Scott Hume of Burnsville came in fourth with 13,706 votes and so was not elected to the Board.

Election results will be officially canvassed at the Board meeting on Nov. 17.

The two incumbents who did not run for re-election will be honored at a public reception at 5 p.m. on Dec. 1 at the Campus Cup Café at Diamondhead Education Center, upper level, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway. They are Sandra Mackall, who was first elected in 2008 and re-elected in 2012, and Ron Hill, who was first elected in 1999 and re-elected in 2003, 2008 and 2012.

For more details about election results, go to the website of the Minnesota Secretary of State's office at 

Posted: Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 14:49