You are here

In this section

Four candidates file for District 191 School Board

Four candidates have filed for three four-year terms on the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education. The filing period closed at 5 p.m. on Aug. 16.

They are (in the order they filed):

  • DeeDee Currier, 12501 Nicollet Ave., Unit 408, Burnsville
  • Scott Hume, 804 E. 134th St., Burnsville
  • Darcy Schatz, 1862 Gold Trail, Eagan
  • Eric Miller, 14574 Princeton Ave., Savage. 

There is no primary election. All candidates will be on the ballot for Election Day on Tuesday, Nov. 8.  

The three top vote-getters will be elected to the Board and begin their terms in January 2017. 

The terms of board members DeeDee Currier, Ron Hill and Sandra Mackall expire on Dec. 31, 2016.

Hill, first elected in 1999, and Mackall, first elected in 2008, did not file for re-election. 

Others on the seven-member school board include Abigail Alt, Dan Luth, Jim Schmid and Bob VandenBoom. For more information, go to or call 952-707-2005.

Posted: Monday, August 15, 2016 - 14:33