You are here

In this section

Atten-hut! BHS Winter Drumline finishes season on a high note

The BHS Winter Drumline was on a roll this year ﹘ placing among the top groups at all of the competitions in which the team participated, as well as placing third at the Minnesota Percussion Association (MPA) Championships in its class.
At finals, the team placed third with a score of 88.525, which represents one of the highest scores at finals in the school’s history. This year’s show was titled, "Reflections of a Time Long Passed," which followed a main character struggling through adolescence as told by an older narrator reflecting back.
“I was very pleased with everything the kids did this year,” said Burnsville High School Winter Drumline director Paul Connell. "I am really appreciative of everything the team did to make personal sacrifices so that we could come together and be a really strong, cohesive group. Everybody gave up a lot of time and put a ton of themselves into every part of the show."  
Members of winter drumline are: Adam Arbuckle, RJ Bailey, Maddie Dahl, Harvey Duong, Jake Edwards, Helen Gullikson, Audra Hakanson, Emma Hakanson, Noah Hansen, Mikayla Hughes, Tyrese Levery, Jenny Mannila,  Austin Miller, Emily Misczkiewicz, Mariah Misczkiewicz, Graham Moberg, Joseph Mosoti, Andrew Peterson, Jen Reitan,  Austen Schueneman, Sam Simonsen, Sammie Stadick, Laura Stauffer, Robin Stauffer, Theo Tollefson, Jacob Tollerud and Eric Wogan.
Drumline staff consists of Alex Claseman, Paul Connell, Deryck Lawson, Matt Schmeichel, Mark Steinberg and Jordan Wien.
The drumline has a long history at Burnsville High School. The BHS Winter Guard, which differs from drumline, was recently added to the menu of activities offered at the school.
Posted: Friday, April 29, 2016 - 11:18