You are here

In this section

Nominations open for District 191 John Coskran Volunteer Award

Nominations are now open for the 2016 John Coskran Volunteer Award, presented annually in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191.

The award honors extraordinary volunteers who give of their time and talents to enhance students’ educational experience and achievement, and/or demonstrate the importance of volunteerism and good citizenship.

Business people, community residents, students, parents, staff members and alumni are all eligible to receive this award.

Nominations are due by Monday, April 18 and can be submitted by any group or individual who benefits from District 191’s volunteer program. The district has an outstanding volunteer program with nearly 2,500 volunteers contributing as much as 65,000 hours each year.

Selection is based upon effort, scope and impact of the volunteer’s service.

The award is named in honor of John Coskran, a former associate director of Catholic Charities, former District 191 Board of Education member and longtime advocate for volunteerism.

Download a nomination form.

If you have questions, contact Ruth Dunn, the district’s communications director, at or 952-707-2020. For more information about the award and to view past recipients, visit:

Posted: Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 11:05