You are here

In this section

BHS students quality for President’s Volunteer Service Award

Thirty-five students at Burnsville High School have qualified for national recognition based on their hours of volunteer service. 
Students were given the President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA), which encourages citizens to live a life of service.
Hours are measured over a 12-month period and awards are designated based on cumulative hours. The awards are offered in multiple levels and are designed to recognize each milestone of service achievement. Levels include bronze, silver, gold and the highest honor, the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award for those who contribute more than 4,000 hours of service in their lifetime. For more information, visit
“The award is based on the number of hours that students volunteered from May 1, 2014 through April 30, 2015,” according to Bri Ostoff, youth service coordinator for Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Community Education. “These students have volunteered over 5,000 hours combined in service to their community.”
Gold - volunteered 250+ hours
Jasmine Anderson
Bryce Evans
Helen Gullikson
Benjamin Hubbard
Sunny Vuong
Jaylin Wong
Silver - volunteered between 175-249 hours:
Maedin Abegaz
Erika Cao
Anna Cayer
Isabella Houchins
Tess Mueske
Bronze - volunteered between 100-169 hours:
Marisa Anchondo
Claire Boatman
Hau Bui
Isabel Fox
Emily Glatt
Callie Gudmonson
Mark Hansen
Lauryn Hardt
Marie Heim
Husni Hussein
Bryanna Jones
Alexandra Leeman
Danica Ly
Carrie Mannila
Jacob Notermann
Carly Olson
Anh Thu Pham
Louie Chelle Villamor
Sarah Waterman
Egeziharya Yilma
Gold Teens - 15 year olds or younger who volunteered 100+ hours
Macie Benson
Abigail Herzog
Kara Odom
Noah Topping
Posted: Monday, June 1, 2015 - 08:43