You are here

In this section

BHS Hall of Fame announces next inductees

Seven individuals and an entire team will be inducted into the Burnsville High School Hall of Fame Class of 2015.

The newest Hall of Fame class will be inducted at a free public ceremony on Friday, Oct. 2, in the school’s Mraz Center for Performing Arts. A reception will take place at 5 p.m. followed by a program at 5:30 p.m. and recognition during halftime at the football game that night.

The Hall of Fame Committee has selected the following for induction into the Burnsville High School Hall of Fame:

  • Mike Dreier - Class of 1969
  • Craig Foster - Class of 1966
  • Mitch Larson - Class of 1995
  • Heather Manley - Class of 1995
  • Aparma Ramaswamy - Class of 1993 and Ashwini Ramaswamy - Class of 1999
  • Jeff Swanum - Class of 1976
  • 1975 Girls Gymnastics Team

“The Hall of Fame honorees serve as an example of the quality education that BHS provides and has fostered over the years and as role models for current students and staff to achieve their own success,” according to Dave Helke, principal.

The BHS Hall of Fame was established in 2006 as part of the school's 50th anniversary celebration. It is a way to recognize those who have made exceptional achievements in their field, significant contributions to Burnsville High School and unique contributions to their community on a local, state, national or international level. For more information, visit

Posted: Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 09:45