You are here

In this section

Senior Awards Night is slated for Monday, May 11

The annual Senior Awards Night is slated for Monday, May 11 at 7 p.m. in the Mraz Center at Burnsville High School.
The guidance counselors at Burnsville High School will recognize various students in the following categories:
  • GPA Achievements
  • Curricular Awards
  • Scholarship winners from the community
The following is a list of scholarships that have been previously awarded to BHS seniors. We are grateful for our sponsors and their continued financial support to assist students with the post-secondary goals:
Burnsville Association of Educational Assistants
Burnsville Senior High School Student Council
Burnsville Lion's Club
Burnsville Principal's Association
Burnsville Breakfast Rotary
Burnsville Rotary - Noon
Class Acts
Dakota Electric Association Scholarship
Dick Hanson Scholarship
Eagle Ridge Presidential sponsored by Herff Jones
Fairview Ridges Medical/Staff Scholarship
Harriet Bishop PTO Scholarship
Jennie Sandquist Memorial Scholarship
Kopp Family Foundation Scholarship
Lon Hitch Memorial - Community Involvement Scholarship
Lon Hitch Memorial - Secondary Education Scholarship
Mary Lenhardt Memorial Scholarship
Marion W. Savage PTO Scholarship
Metcalf PTO Scholarship
Metcalf Presidential sponsored by Lifetouch
Nicollet Presidential sponsored by Lifetouch
Renae Gustafson Memorial Scholarship
Robert Naffziger Memorial Scholarship
Invitations have been sent out to students who will be recognized for their achievements.
Congratulations to these outstanding students and best wishes as they pursue their endeavors after graduation.
Posted: Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 10:30