You are here

In this section

Nominate teachers for recognition in ISD191

Parents, students, employees and community members can nominate educators for the annual building Teacher of the Year awards in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191. 

Exceptional teachers at each school building will be recognized, and from that group, a District 191 Teacher of the Year will be selected.

The Teacher of the Year program, sponsored by the Burnsville Education Association (BEA), is intended to express appreciation for and celebrate the many outstanding men and women in the teaching profession whose examples serve as inspiration to students and fellow teachers, according to Wendy Drugge Wuensch, a Burnsville High School math teacher who chairs the Teacher of the Year committee. 

Nominated teachers must have completed three full years of teaching in District 191. Selection will be based on exceptional skill and dedication, influence on students, professionalism, community involvement, and a well-articulated philosophy of teaching.

To nominate a teacher, complete the nomination form (attached below) and submit it along with a one-page letter explaining how your candidate fits the selection criteria. Nominations are due by Friday, April 10, and can be submitted to any school or sent to Drugge Wuensch at

Posted: Monday, March 16, 2015 - 09:17