You are here

In this section

District 191 school board candidates’ forum will be Oct. 2

Candidates for the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education have been invited to participate in a forum at 7 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 2, at the Senior Campus (upper level) of Diamondhead Education Center, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway.

The forum will be broadcast live on the district’s educational Channel 18 and on the district’s website (watch live beginning at 7 p.m.). It will be replayed on the district website and on cable channels in Burnsville, Eagan and Savage. It will also be available on DVD from the school district by calling (952) 707-2020.

At the forum, candidates will introduce themselves and answer questions from the audience.

The seven candidates for four four-year terms on the board of education are Abigail Alt, Dustin Cesarek, Dan Luth, Harold Sandahl IV, Jim Schmid, Robert VandenBoom and Bradley Wolfe.

They will be on the ballot Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 4.

The forum will be sponsored again by the Shippers Resource Center (SRC), a Burnsville-based business. Tom Taylor, president of SRC, will serve as moderator.

“We are pleased to help provide this opportunity for voters to become informed on this important race,” said Taylor. “I encourage people to attend the forum or watch it on TV or on the district’s website.”  

The terms of board members Abigail Alt, Dan Luth, Jim Schmid and Bob VandenBoom expire on Dec. 31. Newly-elected board members will begin their terms in January 2015.

Others on the seven-member school board include DeeDee Currier, Ron Hill and Sandy Sweep.

For more information on the board of education election, go to

Posted: Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 09:12