Skip To Main Content

Retirees' service totals 836 years in District 191

Thirty-four employees, who have contributed a grand total of 836 years of service to Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191, are retiring during or after the 2020-21 school year. 

“Congratulations and thank you to all of our retirees,” said Superintendent Dr. Theresa Battle. “Your service to the One91 community has been invaluable. I wish you the long and enjoyable retirement that you deserve.”  

Congratulation to these retiring employees: 

  • Bill Aamodt, teacher

  • Trudy Allen, teacher

  • Barbara Anderson, educational assistant

  • Nancy Birtch, teacher

  • Jennifer Blocker, food services associate

  • Steve Brady, teacher

  • Carol Brennan, teacher

  • Sandra Carlson, custodian

  • Cindy Check, early childhood coordinator

  • Michele Curtis, clerical

  • Wendy Decker, clerical

  • Robbie Dimberio, custodian

  • Peggy Fontana, educational assistant

  • Sharon Giles, teacher

  • Jodell Greiner, educational assistant

  • Janet Gulden, SISA coordinator

  • Cheryl Haberlack, teacher

  • Joanne Himrich, teacher

  • Leslie Horwart, teacher

  • John O’Reilly, teacher

  • Laura Peterson, clerical

  • Nancy Ramlow, food services assistant manager

  • Pam Reiher, registrar

  • Mary Sawdey, teacher

  • Patricia Schroeder, teacher

  • Joanne Schlink, teacher

  • Holly Schultz, psychologist

  • Jackie Smith, early childhood special education supervisor

  • Kay Sponsel, educational assistant

  • Tom Umhoefer, director of Community Education

  • Cheryl Walczak, technology specialist

  • Rachelle Waldron, nurse

  • Eli Walls, educational assistant

  • Sybil Zimmerman, clerical

Learn more about this year's retirees!

  • Elementary School
  • High School
  • Middle School