Skip To Main Content

District 191 Board welcomes new members, elects officers for 2023

  • Announcements
District 191 Board welcomes new members, elects officers for 2023

Abigail Alt, Lesley Chester, Scott Hume and Safiyo Mursal took the oath of office to begin new four-year terms as members of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education on Jan. 12. All four were elected in November. 

Members of the Board conducted their annual organization, including unanimously electing officers to one-year terms. Hume was elected to be chairperson, while Anna Werb was elected vice chairperson. Chester was elected clerk, and Eric Miller was elected treasurer.

 Board members kept their pay at $450 a month. The chairperson will receive an additional $50 per month in recognition of additional duties and responsibilities.

 Board meetings will continue to take place on the second and fourth Thursdays of most months. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and take place in the Burnsville Room, upper level, Diamondhead Education Center, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway. They are streamed live and archived on the District 191 YouTube channel at                                                                                                           

Meeting agendas, board packets and minutes are available on the district’s website at


  • Board of Education
Wayfinder. Looking through a row of 3D printers

The Wayfinder Blog

Navigate the One91 experience with confidence with Wayfinder, a blog with stories and resources for the One91 community.

Read the Blog