Skip To Main Content

BHS Hall of Fame announces Class of 2024

  • Announcements
BHS Hall of Fame announces Class of 2024

Burnsville High School will honor six outstanding graduates when it inducts its Hall of Fame Class of 2024 in October.  

The newest Hall of Fame class will be inducted at a free public ceremony on Friday, Oct. 11, in the school’s Mraz Center for Performing Arts. A reception will take place at 5:30 p.m. followed by a program at 6:30 p.m.

The Hall of Fame Committee has selected the following for induction this year from 28 nominations: 

  • Doug Knutson, class of 1979, nationally recognized photographer

  • Melissa Mackley Kenevan, class of 2006, standout athlete and physician

  • Jenny Ryan, class of 1984, standout athlete and college coach

  • Mike Wong, class of 1973, standout and groundbreaking athlete

  • April (Brown) Young, class of 2011, standout athlete and medical safety administrator

  • Jerry Zgoda, class of 1979, sports journalist

The BHS Hall of Fame was established in 2006 as part of the school's 50th anniversary celebration. It is a way to recognize those who have made exceptional achievements in their field, significant contributions to Burnsville High School and unique contributions to their community on a local, state, national or international level. For more information, visit  

Wayfinder. Looking through a row of 3D printers

The Wayfinder Blog

Navigate the One91 experience with confidence with Wayfinder, a blog with stories and resources for the One91 community.

Read the Blog