In this section

School Board Elections

News: Currier, Miller, Schatz elected to board

News: Watch candidates' forum online

District 191 Board members are elected to four-year terms. Elections are held in even-numbered years, with three seats up for election in one cycle and four seats up for election in the other. 

The most recent Board election was on Nov. 8, 2016, when DeeDee Currier, Darcy Schatz and Eric Miller were elected to four-year terms. The next Board election will be on Tuesday, Nov. 6, with four seats opening on the Board. 

To be eligible to run for a seat on the District 191 Board of Education, you must be eligible to vote in Minnesota, at least 21 years of age, and a resident of District 191 for at least 30 days prior to the election. For more information about elections in Minnesota, go to the Secretary of State website.

2016 Candidate Information

Candidate Affidavit of Candidacy Campaign Finance Forms
DeeDee Currier Currier - Affidavit Certification  •  Finance Report
Scott Hume Hume - Affidavit Certification
Darcy Schatz Schatz - Affidavit Certification
Eric Miller Miller - Affidavit Certification



2014 Candidate Information

Candidate Affidavit of Candidacy Campaign Finance Forms
Harold S. Sandahl IV Sandahl - Affidavit Sandahl - Financial Report Certification
Jim Schmid Schmid - Affidavit Schmid - Financial Report Certification
Bradley Wolfe Wolfe - Affidavit Wolfe - Financial Report 
Wolfe - Financial Report Certification
Abigail Alt Alt - Affidavit

Alt - Financial Report 
Alt - Financial Report 2 
Alt - Financial Report 3 
Alt - Financial Report 4 
Alt - Financial Report 5 
Alt - Financial Report Certification

Dustin Cesarek Cesarek - Affidavit

Cesarek - Financial Report 
Cesarek - Financial Report Certification

Dan Luth Luth - Affidavit Luth - Financial Report Certification
Robert VandenBoom VandenBoom - Affidavit VandenBoom - Financial Report Certification