You are here

In this section
Community of Excellence award sitting on table.

Community of Excellence Awards

The One91 Community of Excellence Awards recognize the extraordinary contributions of staff members who work to ensure each student is Future Ready and Community Strong. They are awarded in the spring of each year.

“We are fortunate to have many talented and dedicated staff members who are fully committed to our students and each other,” said Superintendent Cindy Amoroso. “It’s so important to recognize and celebrate their work, and these awards are one way we do that.”

Nomination categories include Collaboration and Partnership, Innovation, Community Engagement, Excellence in Educational Support, Teaching Excellence and Leadership in Action. In addition, a Spirit of Excellence award will go to an individual or team that exemplifies the best of what the district seeks in its employees. Read more about the Categories & Criteria.

2019 Community of Excellence Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2019 One91 Community of Excellence Awards to honor employees in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191. 

Students, parents, community members and colleagues are invited to submit nominations. Nominations are due by Friday, Feb. 8. Submit a Community of Excellence Award nomination. Paper nomination forms are also available in schools, at Diamondhead Education Center, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway, or can be downloaded.

Selections will be made in March and recipients will be honored at an awards ceremony on April 9 at the Burnsville High School Mraz Center.

Past Award Winners