GTranslate

In this section

2015 spring sports information

Students wishing to participate in spring athletics must complete and submit the following to Burnsville High School or to their respective junior high prior to tryouts or practice. This information can be turned in at anytime up to start dates. Please submit information as soon as possible.

  • Eligibility packet – Packets can be picked up in the main office at the junior high or BHS, or are available online at the BHS Athletic Website. Eligibility packets need to be filled out once per year.
  • Sports physical – All student-athletes must have a current sports physical on file at BHS to be able to participate. Sports physicals are good for three years from the exact date of the physical.
  • Participation fee – Every sport has a participation fee that must be paid before tryouts or practice. Fees can be paid either online with credit card through the BHS Athletic Website or by cash or check. Waiver forms are available at the junior highs or the BHS main office and are determined by free/reduced lunch eligibility. Fees and/or waiver forms should be turned in to the BHS main office.

All forms and fees for all sports must be turned in before students will be allowed to tryout or practice.

NEW THIS YEAR

We will be conducting seasonal sports meetings for ALL parents and athletes with information from the Athletics Department. The two dates for these meetings are as follows:

  • Badminton, Boys’ and Girls’ Track and Field, Softball – Sunday, March 1, 7:00 p.m. in the Mraz Center
  • Baseball, Boys’ and Girls’ Golf, Boys’ Tennis, Boys’ and Girls’ Lacrosse – Sunday, March 8, 7:00 p.m. in the Mraz Center

PLEASE LOOK AT THE SPORT SPECIFIC WEBSITE ON THE BHS ATHLETICS WEBPAGE FOR SPECIFIC TRYOUT INFORMATION AND PRACTICE TIMES.

7/8 Grade Boys’ and Girls’ Track and Field $80.00 - Start date: March 30, 2015 
Metcalf (Boys) – Mr. Chad Meyer, cameyer@isd191.org
Metcalf (Girls) – Ms. Lori Maidment, lmaidment@isd191.org

Nicollet (Boys) – Mr. Kevin Silberman, ksilberman@isd191.org
Nicollet (Girls) – Ms. Danielle Christy, dchristy@isd191.org

Eagle Ridge (Boys) – Mr. Jeff Hammer, jhammer@isd191.org
Eagle Ridge (G) – Ms. Kristine Helwig, khelwig@isd191.org

7/8 Grade Boys’ Tennis $75.00 - Start date: March 30, 2015  
Metcalf – Mr. Derek Nash, dnash@isd191.org
Nicollet – Mr. Adam Iverson, aiverson@isd191.org
Eagle Ridge – Mr. Michael Blair, mblair@isd191.org

Baseball $150.00 - Start date: March 16, 2015; 9th grade tryouts on 3/9/15
9-12 grade boys @ BHS
Mr. Mick Scholl, mscholl@isd191.org

Softball $150.00 - Start date: March 9, 2015; junior high tryouts on 3/2/15
7-12 grade girls @ BHS 
Mr. Pat Feely, feely53821@aol.com

Blazing Cats Adapted Softball (no tryouts) $130.00 - Start date: March 2, 2015
7-12 grade boys & girls 
Ms. Ronna Johnson, rejohnson@isd191.org

Boys’ Lacrosse $160.00 - Start date: March 30, 2015 tryouts
7-12 grade boys @ BHS
Mr. Cory Childs, cachilds7@gmail.com

Girls’ Lacrosse $160.00 - Start date: March 30, 2015 tryouts
7-12 grade girls @ BHS
Ms. Sarah Windhorst, sarah.windhorst@gmail.com

Boys’ Golf, Greens fees paid to course - Start date: March 16, 2015 tryouts (depending on numbers)
7-12 grade boys @ BHS 
Mr. Larry Opatz, lopatz@isd191.org

Girls’ Golf, Greens fees paid to course - Start date: March 16, 2015 tryouts (depending on numbers)
7-12 grade girls @ BHS 
Mr. Todd Farrington, tfarrington@isd191.org

Boys’ Tennis $130.00 - Start date: March 23, 2015 tryouts (depending on numbers)
9-12 grade boys @ BHS 
Mr. Ben Stapp, bstapp@isd191.org

Girls’ Badminton $110.00 - Start date: March 2, 2015 no tryouts
7-12 grade girls @ BHS 
Mr. Jeff Limke, jlimke@isd191.org

Boys’ Track and Field (no tryouts) $150.00 - Start date: March 9, 2015
9-12 grade boys @ BHS 
Mr. Jon Shelden, jshelden@isd191.org

Girls’ Track and Field (no tryouts) $150.00 - Start date: March 9, 2015
9-12 grade girls @ BHS 
Ms. Jen VanOekel, jvanoekel@isd191.org

Categories:
Posted: Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 10:28