In this section


District 191 Special Education is organized in clusters based on geography and grade level. If you are unsure who is the best person to contact regarding your student's needs, a good place to start is with the Coordinator or Supervisor for the cluster that includes your child's school.


Executive Director - Stephanie White, 952-707-6261

Jackie Smith, 952-707-6263

  • Diamondhead Education Center Special Education & Early Childhood Special Education Sites
  • Gideon Pond Elementary
  • Sioux Trail Elementary

Jenne O'Neill-Mager, 952-707-2639

  • Edward Neill Elementary
  • Sky Oaks Elementary
  • Vista View Elementary
  • Nicollet Middle School
  • BEST (Burnsville-Eagan-Savage Transition)

Amy Piotrowski, 952-707-2306

  • Harriet Bishop Elementary
  • Hidden Valley Elementary
  • Rahn Elementary
  • M.W. Savage Elementary
  • Eagle Ridge Middle School
  • Metcalf Middle School

Jody Remsing, 952-707-6083

  • Burnsville High School
  • Burnsville Alternative High School
  • William Byrne Elementary