outstanding teachers

District 191 Building Teachers of the Year to be honored May 20

Community members, students and staff are invited to join the Burnsville Education Association (BEA) and Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 in honoring this year’s Building Teachers of the Year at a reception on Wednesday, May 20.

The reception will begin at 4 p.m. in the Senior Campus Commons of Diamondhead Education Center, 200 W. Burnsville Pkwy., with a program at 4:30 p.m. The BEA will also announce the 2015 District 191 Teacher of the Year at the event.