hall of fame

BHS practice fields will be named in honor of Coach Seidel

Two sports practice fields to the east of the Bob Pates Stadium at Burnsville High School will be renamed this fall, following action of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education on June 22.

Board members approved naming the fields as the “Ted Seidel Practice Fields” in honor and memory of Ted Seidel, the head boys' soccer coach at Burnsville High School for 28 years.

BHS Hall of Fame announces next inductees

Seven individuals and an entire team will be inducted into the Burnsville High School Hall of Fame Class of 2015.

The newest Hall of Fame class will be inducted at a free public ceremony on Friday, Oct. 2, in the school’s Mraz Center for Performing Arts. A reception will take place at 5 p.m. followed by a program at 5:30 p.m. and recognition during halftime at the football game that night.

BHS Hall of Fame Induction slated for Sept. 5

This year we will be hosting a reception and induction ceremony for the BHS Hall of Fame at Burnsville High School in the Mraz Center on Friday, Sept. 5. We are excited to announce this year’s inductees: Jim Banke, Janet L. Barke Cain, James Campbell, Denise Johnson Hennen, Neal Jeppson, Lance Werness, and the 1972 Burnsville High School Football Team. The social hour will begin at 5 p.m.

Five individuals and the Burnsville Lions Club to join the BHS Hall of Fame

The six new members of Burnsville High School's Hall of Fame were inducted during a ceremony on Sept. 12, in the school's Mraz Center and were also recognized during half-time at the football game that night.

They are Katie Snyder Bolling, the Burnsville Lions Club, Mike Luckraft, Greg Orson, Laura Slominski and Alyse R. Solberg Stofer. They joined 54 previously inducted honorees.