Nominations open for District 191 John Coskran Volunteer Award

Nominations are now open for the 2017 John Coskran Volunteer Award, presented annually in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191. Nominations are due by March 24.

The award honors extraordinary volunteers who give of their time and talents to enhance students’ educational experience and achievement, and/or demonstrate the importance of volunteerism and good citizenship.

Neill students' food drive collects 574 pounds of food

On Nov. 10, Neill Elementary 4th and 5th graders put on a musical production of "Lets Eat!" It was a story about how kids are always hungry and always want to eat. 

While rehearsing the play, the subject of having enough to eat came up, and the students, under the direction of music specialist Bonnie Tranby, decided to conduct a rood drive to benefit a local food shelf. 

District honors One91 Community of Excellence Award winners

District 191 honored the 2016 One91 Community of Excellence Award winners at a ceremony on Tuesday, April 19 at the Burnsville High School Mraz Center.

The awards recognize the extraordinary contributions of staff members who empower learning, energize achievement and embrace community to achieve the district’s mission of “Each Student Real-World Ready.”