You are here

In this section

Thirty-five employees are retiring in District 191

Thirty-five employees, who have contributed a grand total of 811 years of service to Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191, have already retired during the current school year or will retire in June.  

District 191 Superintendent Joe Gothard congratulates retiring teacher Helen Schwartzhoff at a reception held for retiring employees on May 5. 

"Many thanks to these employees for their dedication to the students and families of our school district," said Chair Bob VandenBoom, speaking on behalf of the Board of Education. "We wish them all the best as they begin this next stage of their lives."

Retirees are:

  • Custodian: James Johnson
  • Educational assistants: Kathy Brix, Colette Carlson, Dorothy Drummer, Wanda Iaeger, Karen Jenks, Sharon Landmark, Nancy Lee, Jane Leskinen, Susan Nivala, Sandra Pearson, Susan Roark, Karin Robinson and Theresa Streff
  • Clerical: Audrey Bursch, Cheri Fischer and Mary McCormick
  • Community Education: Bette Pihl
  • Districtwide: Susan Keough, Tom Brown, Tom Stephes


  • Burnsville High School: Howard Anderson, Suzanne Anderson, Bill Daily and Jeff Walsh
  • Gideon Pond Elementary: Britt Nordrum
  • Hidden Valley:  Julie Hoostal
  • Rahn Elementary: Cindy Hart
  • Sioux Trail Elementary: Barbara Istas
  • Sky Oaks Elementary: Roxanne Buege
  • Vista View Elementary: Byrla Busch
  • Early Childhood Family Education: Bonnie Olson
  • Early Childhood Special Education: Cathy Rezmerski
  • Adult Basic Education: Dorien Busch
  • Districtwide: Helen Schwartzhoff​
Posted: Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 15:23