You are here

In this section

District 191 grads will receive diplomas in three ceremonies

Commencement ceremonies will take place in June in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 with students receiving diplomas at three locations.

Commencement for students in the BEST transition program will be at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, June 2, in the Great Room at Diamondhead Education Center, 200 West Burnsville Parkway.

Burnsville Alternative High School will present diplomas to students during a commencement ceremony at 4 p.m. on Wednesday, June 3, in the Mraz Center at Burnsville High School, 600 E. Highway 13.

At Burnsville High School, seniors will receive diplomas during the commencement ceremony at 6 p.m. on Friday, June 5. Depending on the weather, the ceremony will either take place outside in Pates Stadium next to the school or inside the gym at 600 E. Highway 13, Burnsville. A decision will be made by 4 p.m. that day and posted on the district website at

Student speakers will include Jeanette Van Zomeren, Joseph Davidson and Na’eema Jakes. Musical performers will be Natalie Fideler and Louie Chelle Villamor.

Teachers who have been selected by graduates to announce their names during the ceremony are Ben Burk, Katie Burke, Kim Harrod, Mike Huemoeller, Dave McDevitt, Joe Meyer, Teresa Meuser, Ben Stapp, Jen Waller and Terry Walters.      

Posted: Friday, May 15, 2015 - 13:27