You are here

In this section

Nominations open for Burnsville High School Hall of Fame

Nominations for inductees into the Burnsville High School (BHS) Hall of Fame Class of 2015 are being accepted now through March 20, 2015.

Nominations can be submitted electronically by going to Nomination forms can also be picked up in the BHS office.

The Hall of Fame recognizes former students or retired staff who have made exceptional achievements in their field, significant contributions to BHS and/or unique contributions to the community on a local, state, national or international level. It also recognizes any school group or team that has extraordinary performance in a given year and is significant to the history of the school, as well as individuals or organizations that have made outstanding contributions to the operation and success of BHS.

New members will be inducted and honored at a ceremony in the school’s Mraz Center prior to a home football game Friday, Oct. 2, 2015.

The first 20 members of the BHS Hall of Fame were inducted during the school’s 50th anniversary celebration in August 2006. They are Cameron Beckman, Vic Berra, Todd Boonstra, Peter Daly, Kirk Detlefsen, Troy Gronseth, Dick Hanson, Bob Keeney, David Knutson, Ron and Joyce Lund (Cornerstone Copy Center), Holly (Manthei) Doyle, Tom Melchior, Tim Nichols, Mark Osiecki, Suzanne (Roell) Grimm, Joel Ronning, Ted Seidel, Kenneth Storm, Nancy (Swanum) Hart and Janet (Bohn) Williams.

Other inductees:

  • 2007:  Tony Ashworth, Gary Barta, Bonnie (Benning) Burak, Bob Lattery, Thomas Mraz and Wilfred Williams.
  • 2008:  John Campbell, Howard Hall, Carlene (Widmer) McDowell, Bob Pates, Melissa (Peterman) Brady and Thomas Wise.
  • 2009:  Michelle Brown, Dennis Dale, Gregory Harris, Todd Okerlund, Richard VanderLaan and David Voracek.
  • 2010:  Jason Bruce, Katy (Christoferson) Carlson, Stanley Lo and Tamara Baldwin-Perez.
  • 2011:  Mary (Ryan) Ajax, John W. Bergman, Tom Osiecki, Amy Stromwall and John Sullivan.
  • 2012:  Mike Corcoran, Joshua Dahl, Kevin Gorg, Bob Hawkins, Paul Jensen and Muriel Thompson.
  • 2013:  Katie (Snyder) Bolling, Burnsville Lions Club, Mick Luckraft, Greg Orson, Laura Slominski and Alyse (Solberg) Stofer.
  • 2014:  Jim Banke, Janet L. (Burke) Cain, James Campbell, Denise (Johnson) Henning, Neal Jeppson, Lance Werness and the 1972 Burnsville Class A State Champion Football Team.    
Posted: Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 10:09