You are here

District 191 Board elects officers for 2015

Members of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education unanimously elected officers as part of their annual organizational meeting on Jan. 8.

Bob VandenBoom

Board member Bob VandenBoom was elected as chairperson, while Dan Luth was elected as vice chairperson. DeeDee Currier was elected as clerk and Abigail Alt as treasurer. Other members on the seven-person board are Ron Hill, Jim Schmid and Sandy Sweep.     

Board members will keep their 2015 pay at the same rate as the past seven years — $500 a month for each member except the chairperson who receives an additional $50 per month in recognition of expanded duties and responsibilities.  

Board meetings will continue to take place on the second and fourth Thursdays of most months. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. and take place at the upper level senior campus at Diamondhead Education Center. Meetings are cablecast on Educational Channel 18 and are also streamed and archived on the district’s website at

Listening sessions take place prior to board meetings as opportunities to speak informally with board members and Superintendent Joe Gothard. Board listening sessions are scheduled from 6 to 6:30 p.m. prior to the first meeting of each month while superintendent listening sessions take place from 6 to 6:30 p.m. prior to the second meeting of each month.  

Meeting agendas, board packets and minutes are available on the district’s website at

Posted: Friday, January 9, 2015 - 16:05