You are here

In this section

District 191 teachers to present at statewide conference

Nine different staff members from Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 will be presenting their work, experience and knowledge at the TIES 2014 Education Technology Conference Dec. 6-9 in St. Paul.

Presenters are instructional technology coordinator Rachel Gorton, Rahn Elementary teacher Cara Slattery, M.W. Savage Elementary teacher Lisa Christen, Harriet Bishop Elementary teacher Joe Risteau, M.W. Savage Elementary teacher Alex Tofte, instructional coach Amy Smalley, media specialist Nancy Meyer, Director of Technology Doug Johnson, and student information and testing coordinator Connie Erickson.

TIES is an  education technology collaborative of 49 Minnesota school districts. The TIES Education Technology Conference has been a leading conference in the Midwest for over 30 years, covering subjects including classroom technology, digital citizenship, and technology support and infrastructure.

For more information about the TIES Education Technology Conference, go to

Posted: Friday, November 21, 2014 - 15:08