You are here

In this section


Educators to be honored as TIES Exceptional Teachers


Bjorn Anderson and Bobby Griffiths from Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 have been named TIES 2014 Exceptional Teachers and will be honored during the TIES Education Technology...

School/District: Edward D. Neill Elementary, isd191, Metcalf Middle School

Former School Board member Vicki Roy earns Burnsville’s Community Builder award


Longtime Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board Member Vicki Roy is among seven recipients of Community Builder awards presented by the City of Burnsville on Oct. 21...

School/District: isd191

BHS is No. 1 in College in the Schools program


Students at Burnsville High School get a jump start into post-secondary learning by taking college-level courses right at their school. Burnsville High School teacher...

School/District: Burnsville High School, isd191

Neill Elementary named ‘Reward School’ again


Staff and students at Edward Neill Elementary School in Burnsville were rewarded in early October with the announcement that the school was named a “Reward School” by the Minnesota Department of...

School/District: Edward D. Neill Elementary

Gideon Pond earns ‘Reward School’ status for fourth straight year


In early October, Gideon Pond Elementary School in Burnsville became one of only 20 schools in the state to be named a “Reward School” for the fourth consecutive year. The designation, given by...

School/District: Gideon Pond Elementary

District 191 schools boost their state accountability ratings


NOTE: This information has been updated on Oct. 9 based on new calculations provided by the Minnesota Department of Education.  Seven of the 15 schools in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School...

School/District: isd191

Burnsville High School students achieve AP recognition


A total of 68 students have achieved recognition based on their scores on rigorous Advanced Placement (AP) exams they took last spring after completing college-level courses at Burnsville High...

School/District: Burnsville High School, isd191

Teachers receive Hanson Scholarships to further their education


Two teachers in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 have been selected to receive $1,000 scholarships from the Hanson Scholarship Fund to further their own education. They are Veronica...

School/District: Harriet Bishop Elementary, isd191, Marion W. Savage Elementary

District 191 media specialist to present at state conference


Nancy Meyer, elementary media specialist in Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191, has been selected to give a presentation at the Information and Technology Educators of Minnesota (ITEM)...

School/District: Edward D. Neill Elementary, Gideon Pond Elementary, Harriet Bishop Elementary, Hidden Valley Elementary, isd191, Marion W. Savage Elementary, Rahn Elementary, Sioux Trail Elementary, Sky Oaks Elementary, Vista View Elementary, William Byrne Elementary

Vista View teacher featured by national organization


Jennie Bordonaro, a behavior interventionist and assessment coach at Vista View Elementary School in Burnsville, is featured this month by World-Class Instructional Design and Assessment (WIDA), a...

School/District: isd191, Vista View Elementary